‘Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2017 Oscars’ Airs Today on E!

Line Spacing+- AFont Size+-
‘Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2017 Oscars’ Airs Today on E!

As the A-list stars join together to celebrate the biggest films of the year, the E! team will be on-hand to bring the most extensive, multi-platform coverage of the high-profile event starting with “Countdown to the Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards.”

“E! Live 360” Streams on the E! News app starting @ 5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT

Hosted by: Morgan Stewart, Will Marfuggi, Justin Sylvester, film expert Tiffany Smith

The network’s second screen live coverage will once again include a live, immersive 360 experience, “E! Live 360,” utilizing the latest state-of-the-art technology to enable fans to enjoy the red carpet like never before. “E! Live 360” is a personalized red carpet experience that allows the viewer to decide what parts of the red carpet they want to see – utilizing two live concurrent 360 feeds and one centralized hosted studio experience in the E! space, putting fans at the center of all the action as it happens. Hosted on the E! News app, the varied viewing angles along with swipe scrolling will highlight the action including the celebrity arrivals and the coveted fashion step and repeat. Additionally, fans have the chance to be a part of the film industry’s biggest night as the E! team takes questions from users in real-time – providing an interactive and truly unique second screen experience.

“Live From The Red Carpet: The 2017 Academy Awards” Airs @ 5:30pm ET/ 2:30pm PT

Hosted by: Ryan Seacrest, Giuliana Rancic

E! Glambot: Nigel Barker with Cole Walliser

E! Skybox: Ross Mathews, Zuri Hall

Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic bring fans the most spontaneous and genuine interviews with films biggest stars and nominees including the debut of the E! Glambot on the Oscar red carpet for the very first time.

“Red Carpet Rundown: Oscars 2017″ Airs @ 7:30pm ET/ 4:30pm PT

Hosted by: Ryan Seacrest, Giuliana Rancic, Kris Jenner, Chrissy Metz (NBC’s This Is Us), celebrity stylist Jason Bolden

Appearances by: Zanna Roberts Rassi

Immediately following E!’s “Live From The Red Carpet,” join E! hosts Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic, along with Kris Jenner, “This Is Us” star Chrissy Metz, and celebrity stylist Jason Bolden, as they break down the night’s hottest fashion and biggest moments from the 2017 Oscars Red Carpet.

“E! After Party: The 2017 Academy Awards” Airs @ 12:00am ET/ 9:00pm PT

Hosted by: Jason Kennedy, Todd Chrisley (USA’s Chrisley Knows Best), Olivia Culpo, Zanna Roberts Rassi

Appearances by: Sibley Scoles, Zuri Hall, Nigel Barker

As soon as the ceremony wraps, E! goes one-on-one with the biggest winners and breaks down the major moments of the night including the surprise wins and snubs, the fashion standouts, and the most buzzworthy speeches and performances during the “E! After Party: The 2017 Academy Awards.”

Monday, February 27th

“The Rundown” Premieres on Snapchat @ 8:00am PT/11:00a ET

Hosted by: Erin Lim

E! News will unveil a special Oscar focused episode of their popular Snapchat series, “The Rundown.” This special episode will bring a unique view of the big event to E!’s passionate, engaged fan base and put E! News’ signature fast-paced and humorous spin on the trending stories from the night.

“Live From E!: The 2017 Academy Awards” Airs @12:30pm ET/9:30a PT

Hosted by: Will Marfuggi, Ken Baker, and Melanie Bromley

Join Will Marfuggi, Ken Baker, and Melanie Bromley the morning after the festivities for a full pop culture analysis of The Oscars including the night’s hottest headlines and after party action you won’t get anywhere else.

“E! News: The 2017 Academy Awards” Airs @ 7:00p and 11:00pm ET/PT

Hosted by: E! News team

“E! News” will deliver all of the juiciest moments you didn’t see – from the backstage interviews to the star studded after parties, and more!

“Fashion Police: The 2017 Academy Awards” Airs @ 8:00pm ET/PT

Hosted by: Melissa Rivers, Giuliana Rancic, Brad Goreski, NeNe Leakes, Margaret Cho

After all the awards have been handed out, the fun continues when the “Fashion Police” report for duty to hilariously break down all of the glitz, glamour and fashion from the Oscars as well as the star-studded after parties. Fans can weigh in on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook using the hashtag #FashionPolice.

The above press release was issued by E!

LAST WEEK’S TOP 10 BROADCAST SERIES

SeriesNet.A18-49Viewers
Source: Nielsen Media Research // 10/09/17 - 10/15/17
Sunday Night FootballNBC5.6016.16 million
Thursday Night FootballCBS4.6014.60 million
Football Nt. in America: Pt. 3NBC3.009.12 million
The Big Bang TheoryCBS2.9013.14 million
This Is UsNBC2.8011.02 million
The Voice (Mon.)NBC2.4010.91 million
The Voice (Tues.)NBC2.4011.09 million
Football Nt. in America: Pt. 2NBC2.306.98 million
60 MinutesCBS2.3013.34 million
Grey's AnatomyABC2.108.08 million

TV WATCH TOP 10: 2017-18 SEASON AVERAGES

SeriesNet.A18-49Viewers
Sunday Night FootballNBC7.2020.12 million
Thursday Night FootballCBS4.9015.02 million
Young SheldonCBS3.8015.86 million
The Big Bang TheoryCBS3.6515.86 million
This Is UsNBC3.5012.00 million
The Voice (Mon.)NBC2.6010.81 million
The Voice (Tues.)NBC2.5010.68 million
Will & GraceNBC2.508.67 million
Saturday Night FootballABC2.387.52 million
The Good DoctorABC2.2011.07 million